October 24, 2017

BJP’s Dominance in Shimla’s MC Election

Votes counting of Shimla Municipal Corporation elections have come to an end. The BJP-backed 17 candidates have won here. While 12 people supported by Congress have won, Independent-4 while CPM has won one seat. In the 34 wards, 126 candidates were the contestant.

This time the elections were not on party symbols. But the Congress and the BJP had given full force to control their power in the coming assembly elections.

About The Author

Himsamachar.com is an online content publishing portal. The main objective of himsamachar.com is to provide a web-based platform for users to post their content online. The focus of the portal is to publish the content that is informational for public and the visitors.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *