Header ad
Header ad
Header ad

Stike by BJYM Lahul & Spiti for Non availability of Helicopter


Kullu (Pushpinder Thakur) 4th March 2014 – BJYM and BJP Lahul ; Spiti are on strike near, D.C office Kullu for Non availability of Helicopter facility. There a day’s clear sky but expectations of the people of Lahul & Spiti was not fulfilled by the HP Government. The strike entered its fifth day but no one took care of their indefinite strike.BJYM President of Lahul & Spiti Sanjeev Kumar, Distt Vice President BJP Satya Prakash, Lahul Mandal President Sonam Chirjipa, BJP IT Cell Head Puchip Malpa are amongst who are sitting on indefinite strike. BJP Vice President Satya Prakash told that same strike is being held at Lot in Lahul & Spiti. He too added if their demand for starting helicopter facility in tribal area of Lahul & Spiti is not started at the earliest, they will start a bigger protest against MLA Lahul & Spiti Sh.Ravi Thakur and against HP Government for not listening and solving the problem of the people. Sanjeev Kumar told that since January 2014 till date the number of flights held to Lahul & Spiti from BHUNTER TO LAHUL & SPITI are as follows:
Sno.                              Place                              Flights
1.                                   Stingri                              7
2.                                   Udaipur                           7
3.                                    Sissu                             2
4.                                     Jispa                             1
5.                                       Diet                              2
6.                                       Rawa                          3
7.                                      Baring                          2
8.                                     Chokhang                    0
9.                                     Tingrit                            1
10.                                      Tindi                           1
11.                                       Khinang                    0 (No trial done since
Dec. 2013)
12.                                      Losar                         1
13.                                       Kaza                          1
14.                                     Sagnam                     0


About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Solve it * *

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)