October 24, 2017

MC Shimla: Battle for Deputy Mayor

For the Municipal Corporation Shimla, newly elected councilors took oath of office today in Bachat Bhawan.

In the 31 years history of Shimla Municipal Corporation, BJP is going to form Municipal Corporation for the first time.

In the corporation elections, BJP supported won 17 of the 34 councilors. 12 of Congress, 4 Independent Councilors and 1 of CPIM won.

The name of Kusum Sadrett for the post of Mayor has almost been decided by the BJP as the woman in the reserved category has to be seated in this post.

But the battle for the post of Deputy Mayor has just started in BJP. It is said that Rakesh Kumar Sharma, who has won an Independent, has laid the condition of the post of Deputy Mayor, but the decision has been left to the high authorities by the party. Four names for deputy mayor’s post have been sent to High command, from where it will be decided.

About The Author

Himsamachar.com is an online content publishing portal. The main objective of himsamachar.com is to provide a web-based platform for users to post their content online. The focus of the portal is to publish the content that is informational for public and the visitors.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *