October 21, 2017

FIFA President congratulates I-League champions Aizawl FC

FIFA President Gianni Infantino has congratulated Aizawl FC, who were recently-crowned I-League 2016-17 champions.

Aizawl FC created history by becoming the first club from the northeast to win the I-League after they held hosts Shillong Lajong FC to a 1-1 draw under lights at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium earlier this week.

In a letter to Praful Patel, president, All India Football Federation (AIFF), Infantino mentioned: “It gives me great pleasure to send my warmest congratulations to Aizawl FC for their first ever league title.”

“This title is the result of the determination of everyone involved and my congratulations go to the players, the coach, the administration, the entire technical and medical staff as well as the fans for this great achievement.”

“On behalf of the entire football community, I would like to thank Aizawl FC and your association for helping to spread the positive message of football,” he added.

Aizawl FC are slated to take on Chennai City FC in the second match of the upcoming Federation Cup 2017 on Sunday.

About The Author

Himsamachar.com is an online content publishing portal. The main objective of himsamachar.com is to provide a web-based platform for users to post their content online. The focus of the portal is to publish the content that is informational for public and the visitors.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *