Header ad
Header ad
Header ad

Congress will win all parliamentary seats: Chief Minister

Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh said that Congress Party would register victory on all the four parliamentary seats in the State in coming general elections. He was addressing General House of Shimla Parliamentary Constituency at Rajiv Bhawan here, today.

Chief Minister said that Congress led UPA government had taken many historic decisions to benefit the common man of the country especially the poor and weaker sections of the society. The recent decision to provide food guarantee to all was a revolutionary scheme which would ensure that nobody remained hungry in the country. This scheme had been launched in the State as Rajiv Gandhi Ann Yojana on 2oth September, 2013. He said that Himachal Pradesh was the pioneer State which started food subsidy scheme during his last tenure in 2007 through public distribution shops.

Shri Virbhadra Singh said that State Government had adopted election manifesto of the Congress Party as policy document of the government and most of the promises had already been implemented during a short period of nine months only which speaks volume of the government’s commitment towards general public. He said that government was committed to provide transparent, efficient and responsive governance and pace of development had been geared up to ensure equal and balanced development of all areas of the State.

He said that Congress Party had thrown out the BJP government from the State during last Vidhan Sabha elections and also won the Mandi Parliamentary by-election with huge margin. Now Congress Party was set to win all four parliamentary seats with thumping majority. He urged the Congress workers to work whole heartedly to ensure the party victory on all seats in coming parliamentary elections.

Chief Minister said that State BJP had no issue against the government and was relying heavily on Shri Narender Modi to win parliamentary elections. He said he personally respected Shri Modi but as far as elections were concerned, he would have no impact in Himachal Pradesh. He said that Shri Modi had remained in-charge of State BJP and he also came here for election campaign twice but failed to make any impact. He added that it was internal matter of BJP to project anybody as Prime Ministerial candidate but projection had nothing to do with winning the elections and forming the government.

State Congress President Shri Sukhvinder Singh Thakur said that Congress Party was fully prepared for elections and it would do all efforts to ensure victory on all four seats. He urged the party workers to publicize the policies, programmes and important decisions of both Central and State Government. He said that the Congress Party would strive hard to strengthen the party up to booth level and workers meetings would be held every month at block level.

Shri Sukhvinder Singh Thakur said that development of the State was completely ignored by the previous BJP government and nepotism was at its peak. He said that HPCA was allotted government land on lease which later was converted into a Company from a registered society which was a gross violation of norms and regulations. He said that Shri Anurag Thakur, the son of former Chief Minister, was given undue benefits to highlight him in the field of sports and politics. He said that Shri Anurag Thakur was challenging the government to arrest him if he had committed something wrong in HPCA which showed that he was afraid of his misdeeds and was trying to divert the public attention. He said that if Shri Anurag Thakur had not committed anything wrong, then he had no reason to worry as the matter was being investigated by the concerned authorities in an impartial way.

AICC Secretary and Co-Incharge, Shri Raja Ram Pal said that Himachal government was doing commendable work under the visionary leadership of Shri Virbhadra Singh. He said that UPA government under the able leadership of UPA Chairperson Smt. Sonia Gandhi, Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh and Vice President Shri Rahul Gandhi had taken path-breaking decisions aimed at welfare of the poor and downtrodden. He complimented the State Congress and Government for maintaining a strong coordination which would go a long way in serving the people of the State in a better way.

I& PH Minister Smt. Vidya Stokes said that many milestones had been laid by the Government of India in last ten years. She said that RTI, MNREGA, RTE and Food Security Act were some of the historic initiatives of UPA government. She underlined the need for coordinated efforts with sincerity towards the organization to ensure party victory in coming general elections. She said that State government had taken many decisions for the welfare of people such as free travel facility to the school going students in HRTC buses, providing skill development allowance to the youth, increase in social security pension etc.

Social Justice & Empowerment Minister Dr. (Col) Dhani Ram Shandil said that State government had taken various decisions for speedy development of the State. He said that BJP leaders were perturbed with the rapid development and popularity of the government and were resorting to false propaganda. The party leaders and workers should gear up to give befitting reply to this fake campaign.

State Congress Vice President Shri G.R Musafir said that corruption prevailed during previous BJP government’s tenure and various scandals came into limelight in revenue, health and many more departments. He said that recent tour of Chief Minister Shri Virbhadra Singh was very successful and thanked him for sanctioning new developmental schemes for the district.

General Secretary, PCC, Shri Harshwardhan Chauhan said that Congress leaders and workers should go for introspection where they lagged behind in last assembly elections. He stressed the need to plug the loop holes and work with zeal and unity in future.

District Congress President (DCC), Shimla (Rural) Shri Kehar Singh Khachi, DCC President Shimla (Urban) Shri Pradeep Singh Bhujja, DCC President Solan Shri Rahul Thakur, DCC President Sirmaur Shri Ajay Solanki and Block Congress Committee Presidents of Shimla parliamentary constituency also gave their feedback and suggestions to strengthen the organization.

Member Parliament Smt. Pratibha Singh, Chief Parliamentary Secretaries Shri Rohit Thakur and Shri Vinay Kumar, Vice Presidents PCC Smt. Geeta Negi and Shri Kailash Prashar, General Secretaries Shri Harbhajan Singh Bhajji and Shri Vinod Sulatanpuri, Treasurer Shri Surender Chauhan, Chairman HIMFED Shri Ajay Bahadur Singh, Chairman State Agriculture Marketing Board Shri Subhash Manglet, Chairman, Small Savings Shri Prakash Karad, Chairman Solan Marketing Committee Shri Ramesh Thakur, MLA’s Shri Mohan Lal Brakta and Shri Anirudh Singh, former deputy Mayor Shri Harish Janartha, heads of frontal organizations, office bearers and other senior leaders were present on the occasion.


About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

 Click this button or press Ctrl+G to toggle between multilang and English

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Solve it * *