Header ad
Header ad
Header ad

Bipul Sharma to lead Himachal in Vijay Hazare one dayers  


Dharamshala (Arvind Sharma ), 5th November 2014: 


The Senior Selection Committee of HPCA under the chairmanship of Mr. Shakti Singh has appointed Bipul Sharma as the captain of Himachal team for inter-zonal one day matches.


Anurag Thakur, President, HPCA said, “The entire HPCA team would like to give best wishes to the team. We are hopeful that they will perform well and set a new benchmark. We have got some exceptional players like Bipul who has played in India A, Rishi has also played exceptionally this year.”


The 17 member squad also includes Rishi Dhawan, Karanveer Singh and Paras Dogra. The north zone matches are being held in Himachal Pradesh and Himachal will play their first match on 6th November against Services. The team will then play against Haryana on 8th November, DDCA on 10th November, J&K on 12th and the final match against Punjab on 14th November. The Himachal team has already finished their practice camp and are all geared up for the matches.


The Himachal team will have an added advantage as most of them have played at all three venues and are aware of the pitch condition. This advantage will prove beneficial for the players during their 5 matches.


The team: Bipul Sharma(Captain), Kanwar Abhinay, Paras Dogra, Pankaj Jawal, Ragahav Dhawan, Rishi Dhawan, Rashmi Parida, Akshay Chauhan, Karanveer Singh, Nikhil Gangta, Sumeet Verma, Gurvinder Singh, Rahul Singh, Prashant Chopra(Wicket-Keeper), Vikramjeet Malik, Ankush Bains and Ankit Kalsi.


About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Please Solve it * *

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)

Powered By Indic IME
Type in
Details available only for Indian languages
Settings Settings reset
Indian language typing help
View Detailed Help